Newbie, wvmoonshine

A place to introduce yourself.

Moderators: JillStar, Metaphor Makers

wvmoonshine
Master Tripper

Newbie, wvmoonshine

Postby wvmoonshine » Sat Oct 29, 2005 11:29 am

:coffeetime: Hi, I wanted to introduce myself to the group. I am a nurse, but due to some health problems, I am not working right now. I decided this was a great time to get serious about my writing. I am married and have two grown sons. Josh who is 32 yrs. old and lives in CA., and Jason who is 27 yrs. old and lives in MD. I live in WV, at the foot of a mountain, in a log cabin my husband built. I have only had one article published, it was in Catholic Digest. I was payed $50.00. I write for my church news letter. I am very active in prison reform. Next to writing, it is my passion.
I hope to grow in my writing skills, and learn from others. I am happy to be here.
The worst sin towards our fellow creatures is not to hate them, but to be indifferent to them, this is the essence of inhumanity.
(George Bernard Shaw)
The worst sin towards our fellow creatures, is not to hate them, but to be indifferent to them, this is the essence of our inhumanity
(George Bernard Shaw)
charlesp
Site Admin

Postby charlesp » Sat Oct 29, 2005 11:50 am

welcome to wordtrip!

"Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic." - Arthur C Clarke
"Coffee is sufficiently advanced technology" - Merlin Mann
One day I realized that sadness is just another word for not enough coffee." - Wally (Dilbert)
TheMudge
Wordtrip Fixture

Postby TheMudge » Sat Oct 29, 2005 12:25 pm

Hiya, Moonshine--welcome to the boards.

We do a lot of chatting, idea-swapping, and even actual writing here. Most of our more vocal posters tend to lean toward fiction writing, but you sound like you write more non-fiction-type stuff. Don't be discouraged . . . there ARE a few of us article writers around; we're just more shy. :D